This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    gb
    10
    27 November 2017
    The proprietor who went the extra mile....and with a smile 😀
    Allan
    gb
    7.9
    27 November 2017
    Bed too hard
    Relaxed atmosphere.
    ian Sanders
    gb
    7.9
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DANIEL
    gb
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    10
    18 November 2017
    Meals in the bar and breakfast were all of a high standard and tasty.
    Louise
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    Excellent, I’d go back again
    NA
    The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn’t be more helpful. I’d definately recommend it to anyone.
    Val
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    Would definitely stay here again
    We arrived after dark but before the pub was open. As there were no lights on we actually drove past it and found ourselves out of the hamlet in a narrow lane. Could have left a few lights on for us.
    After a cold day at Wincanton, we sat in the bar, next to the woodburner. Food was fine. Room was large and comfy.
    Chris
    gb
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie Jones
    gb
    8.8
    30 October 2017
    Weekend stay
    Sausage at breakfast let it down. Cheap frozen sausages are a big fat no.
    Large clean room
    George clive
    gb
    10
    30 October 2017
    Enjoyable stay
    We had nice time.
    Nice atmosphere in pub, food was good, situated in a lovely village. Plenty of parking space. Quiet, spacious room. Comfortable bed.
    Jane
    gb
    7.9
    27 October 2017
    Ecellent value for money as we had an upgrade.
    W likes all of it and plan to come again for a family celebration. There was nothing that we didn`t like.
    We loved the village especially the church where we have family connections. The Half Moon was picturesque. We had an enjoyable dinner there with local friends, they say they will dine there again. The waitresses were friendly.
    Stewart
    gb
    9.6
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.1
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bob
    gb
    3.8
    12 October 2017
    A throw back to the 70's standards. Awful.
    The Half Moon Inn is a run down establishment in need of a considerable facelift. Access was limited to after 6pm if the landlord was there. We were instrumental through a third party to find our room keys via a kind of conservatory. The room was awful but clean. The electric fire was last POST tested in 2010 and indeed the back of the plug fell off. Awful place. Will never go back.
    The breakfast was quite nice
    Sue
    gb
    9.2
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mick Hufton
    gb
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    gb
    10
    10 October 2017
    Ideal stopover
    Excellent shower. Excellent breakfast.
    Nicholas
    be
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    Good choice
    Excellent hospitality, informative and helpful, nice atmosphere, well equipped rooms.
    peter
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    Could not find anything wrong , the owner and staff were great.
    It would have helped to see the sign for The Half Moon which was covered over by the trees .
    everything !
Loading reviews
Close